Inked..

Did you thank Him today?

Salamalikum,

Two days ago, after years and months of waiting, I finally got an SLR camera.Approximately 7 months ago, our family got a house and whats more, i got a kitten. On november 14th 2011, I will be acknowledging 21 years of life with my complete family,perfect health and no major calamities in life inshAllah.

Most importantly I will be celebrating the fact that I was given everything when I had no power or ability. I did not even know what was good for me and what wasnt,yet here I am. I hope that inshAllah most of us will be saying the same thing. We all have a great life, okay small ups and downs come and go but MAJOR calamities?  Count your blessings, you will either forget em all or get tired but you wont be able to count them all. You wont be able to do justice either. To be alive is the greatest blessing and to be surrounded by a caring and loving family is another. To have a roof to live under and to have friends that have been relentlessly true and loyal. To have someone who loves you for who you are and takes joy in passing time with you forever is a treasure. 

But if any of this, God forbids, gets taken away or all of it, how will our lives be? What will WE be? Think about it, dont we OWE some sort of gratitude or atleast a THANKYOU to the one who gives us all and asks for nothing but just a THANKYOU?  I mean today if someone does you a favour of lets say , getting you an autograph of your favorite celebrity, you will thank him/her so much or probably even pay or return that favor in anyway.. But the one who gives you all this i.e Allah SWT, He never asked for any favor in return.But we never thanked Him or even if we do, our actions on a general scale never reflect it. And when we get a problem in our life or face  a calamity, Satan ( Shaitan) asks us to question th every first thing ” why did God give us this trouble? Why us and not someone else?” The answer lies here
“Why should Allah punish you if you have thanked (Him) and have believed in Him. And Allah is Ever All-Appreciative (of good), All-Knowing.” Surah Nisa ayat 147. 

Thats it guys, thank Him sincerely. Today all that you have will eventually be exhausted because its from Allah and to HIm is the return of all affairs and things. But you will never know the importance of the good things in your life till they are gone but if you want them to stay,you need to thank Allah SWT. I have one example:- Leaving Dubai. I sometimes feel I never thanked Allah SWT for the life I had in dubai and now when I dont live in Dubai I feel the importance of what I missed. I miss it specially in Ramadan when I lightly took the taravih( night prayers) for worship and didnt avail them to the maximum. I wish I had done that.. even though it was in my fate to come to US. Food for thought 🙂

O Allaah, You are my Lord, none has the right to be worshipped except You, You created me and I am You servant and I abide to Your covenant and promise as best I can, I take refuge in You from the evil of which I committed. I acknowledge Your favour upon me and I acknowledge my sin, so forgive me, for verily none can forgive sin except You.’

Ameen.

Massalam.

Single Post Navigation

Tell me whats on your mind HUMAN!

