Inked..

Young VS Old?

Slaaaleeekuuummm :p *Assalamualikum, but yeah this is how desi auntys do salam nowadays*

Hope everything is going fine for all of you. Alhmdulilah my life is a bit stable πŸ™‚ i dont want to keep on complaining like an ungrateful person but yeah i have my ups and downs. Allah SWT is still testing us.. im missing my friends like crazyΒ  but hey πŸ˜€ there is some light in this darkness and Alhmd my light is coming soon inshAllah =)*hints a surprise* :p
Working for atleast 2 months now, i think i have gained a lot . I think instead of writing in my resume what i did i should write what I Learned ;D including how to handle panic times with a 60 yr old woman. but thats another story [MAYBE!]

Changing tracks, I was just wondering after looking at my nana lately. It hurts me and i want to cry because there are certain things about life that we ignore. My nana is mashAllah over 75 yrs old, and he is a heart patient. He was diagnosed with diabetes sometime ago. Ever since he has been pretty focused on his dietary intake.

Before i continue with my observation,let me give u a background. My nana is a civil engineer, he had run many projects in Pakistan and what not. He had also served in Pakistan’s navy but whatever it is mashAllah he was something BIG in his time. But now when i see him it hurts me.. he is growing weak day by day and i dont want to accept him as old or anything.. iw ish i can give him my strength because it hurts me. I just feel like if i were in his shoes, if one day i feel so energetic and stuff and the next day i feel weak how would I feel? :S. Even though my nana is so active mashAllah does gardening and all tht stuff it just looks so sad that a person who was so strong before is now finally facing old age and the things. Why dont we understand this? People go and fall for looks, my nana was mashAllah SO handsome, honestly and now what happened? I still compliment him tht he is handsome since his dressing styles remain awesome :p but yeah seriously? Do looks remain forever? People fall for status, does status remain forever?

Those who think that beauty,money and fame is everything should give a thought becuz its all temporary. ONE turnaround of fate can take away everything, what remains is your personality and the inner YOU. make THAT beautiful πŸ™‚

The whole idea is that , we dont realize that health,age and LIFE are those things that are with us for a limited time. We dont know how long will we live or till what time OUR health will remain sound but if we do we wont do what we do today.

Also i just feel we should be more friendly and give more time to our grandparents and try to understand them.. i love my nana and i just dont feel right ignoring him for even 2 mins just to do my work. * I do it a lot of time*.. He prays for all of us and does a lot,and when i see him having some trouble walking or anything it hurts me , may Allah SWT give him a long and pious life ameen.

So yeah thats it for today πŸ™‚

Massalam

(22:5)
O mankind! if ye have a doubt about the Resurrection, (consider) that We created you out of dust, then out of sperm, then out of a leech-like clot, then out of a morsel of flesh, partly formed and partly unformed, in order that We may manifest (our power) to you; and We cause whom We will to rest in the wombs for an appointed term, then do We bring you out as babes, then (foster you) that ye may reach your age of full strength; and some of you are called to die, and some are sent back to the feeblest old age, so that they know nothing after having known (much), and (further), thou seest the earth barren and lifeless, but when We pour down rain on it, it is stirred (to life), it swells, and it puts forth every kind of beautiful growth (in pairs).”

Single Post Navigation

Tell me whats on your mind HUMAN!

